Politics Schmalitics

Image
So…I just thought I would throw MY two cents into the political arena. OK…We have TWO cute guys running this year so it’s gonna be REAL hard to decide WHO to vote for in the Election. That IS this year RIGHT???

I watched the debate the other night while under the influence of my favorite libation, and all I saw were two CUTE guys BICKERIN’ back and forth at each other. I know, I know…that’s why they CALL it a debate RIGHT???

Image

Somehow though, I never hear anything NEW!!! EVERYBODY wants to SAVE America with a NEW DIRECTION. REALLY??? Then why are we so Freakin’ in the SAME mess that we were four years ago? It seems that EVERY Election somebody has a Great New Way to bail us out of our economic woes. They can put thousands back to work, have great health care for all, AND put extra money in EVERYBODYS pocket through the antiquated TAX system.

HELLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!! Does THIS ever really happen??? No, it doesn’t. So WHY do we really have to WORRY about who we have to vote for? It DOESN’T make ANY freakin’ difference. One liar is as good as the next.

Now…What I would like them to talk about are the REAL issues like:

* Giving away FREE condoms to all Hyper Sexual Beings on the planet

* Free Vibrator batteries after every hundred used
 
* Having LADIES NIGHT EVERY Night

* Receiving our Social Security Benefits NOW while the Government STILL has any money left. Let US pay THEM back LATER, we PROMISE we will…Bats EYES!!!

* No waiting in lines or having to book Dr’s appointments a YEAR in advance IF we get (Fat Chance) FREE HEALTH CARE.

* Free Child Care…Oh COME ON…You can TOO do it!!!

But, do we ever hear THESE issues debated??? BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!!!!!!!!!!!!

Speaking only for myself here, I am GLAD that the Elections only come once every Four (RIGHT?) years. Do you know WHY? First of all, you have all those annoying conventions which seem like weeks on end. Yes I’m SURE they are all NECESSARY, (Bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz), BUT, HEY, they SCREW UP all the good TV shows that are on. RIGHT, Who’s WITH me here? I don’t know, maybe things will change. I’ll tell you what though, I WON’T hold my breath.

Image

Well, at least THIS year we have two Cuties. It’s gonna be REALLY hard to decide this time. Make sure you ALL get out there and VOTE and I’ll see you in November. That IS when we vote right?

Until Later…

8 thoughts on “Politics Schmalitics

Leave a Reply

