Take Your Imaginary Friend to Work Day

Image

There are so many silly and ridiculous holidays out there I decided to create one of my OWN. I’ve decided that March 4th. will be designated as TAKE YOUR IMAGINARY FRIEND TO WORK DAY. What??? Oh come on, you never had an imaginary friend?

As a kid, (No psychoanalysis here please to any shrinks out there), I had several imaginary friends. They were all different sexes and I EVEN had an invisible animal. We would play, have tea, go on extended journeys together, and even devise ingenious plans on how to sneak back into the living room undetected to watch TV after I went to bed. The only problem with THIS was, my parents always HEARD me and my imaginary friend GIGGLING and sent US back to bed.

Just think about how COOL this would be. You could show your friend all around your place of business, introduce him/her to all the OTHER imaginary friends that came, hang out, and in general just have a great day. Shoot, you could EVEN take your imaginary friend out for lunch. In MY case, I would order TWO Martinis and just explain that the OTHER one was for MY friend.

NO…I am NOT on any prescribed medication…WHY do you ask??? NO…I have NOT been drinking either. Okay…That was a LIE but I resent the fact you think I have to be DRUNK to write something like this. I am ALMOST sober…**Fingers crossed behind back**

Anyway, just think about all the great conversations you could start at your workplace. People would probably whisper about you at the water cooler, (Except for those who actually brought imaginary friends along with them also), HELL, people might EVEN think you are Schizophrenic. What great fun you could have with THIS at meetings. Hehehehe.

I sincerely all hope you embrace the idea and get your friend/friends together tonight so you can be ready for tomorrow. Enjoy your special day tomorrow and have a GREAT time.

Until Later…

 

6 thoughts on “Take Your Imaginary Friend to Work Day

  1. I do imagine having imaginary friends and going on imaginary adventures with them like all the time, and, I mean, like ALL the time! I would usually imagine them in my room and I’d get lost in my imaginary world. Like your parents, my mom would catch me and would tell me to “stop talking to yourself and go talk to real people!” But I like imagining more because… well, I don’t know the reason of why I like it. I’ve been using my imagination since I was 5 and I haven’t really let go of this habit, and I probably never will.

    Like

    • Personally, I see this as a sign of creativity and intelligence…I used to have several imaginary friends AND real ones too….Sometimes we could all play TOGETHER. Nothing wrong with that….I KNOW that because I just asked my Psychiatrist and she IS an Imaginary friend. Hehehehe…
      xx
      Sooz

      Like

Leave a Reply

