Just Ask Sooz

 

Image

Dear Sooz:

I must warn you; this may sound a little disgusting. The other day, my 14 year old daughter was helping me out with the house cleaning. One of her jobs was to clean the bathroom. She did a fine job but here’s the thing, when I went to put the dishes away from the dishwasher this morning, there sits the bathroom brush right along with my dishes. EWWWWWWWWWWWWW.

Needless to say, I spoke with my daughter about this AFTER I re-washed the dishes by hand. She maintains that whatever is put in the dishwasher will totally be without germs and that it is a very safe practice.

I have told her not to do this again but then it just had me wondering about that fact. What is your opinion on this Sooz?

Disgusted in Denver

 

Dear Disgusted:

My opinion…EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW…However, NOT knowing the answer myself, (YES, it DOES happen), OK… You can stop laughing now, I called two of the leading appliance manufactures and asked them…

AFTER they stopped LAUGHING, their response was that your daughter was 100% correct. It seems with the extremely hot water temperature, and the detergent, you could actually EAT off the brush as one representative suggested.

Personally, I am with you on this one…EWWWWWWWWWWWWWW…It just makes me nauseous thinking about food, PLUS Bathroom utensils in the same sentence. It just conjures up too nasty of an image for MY liking.

At ANY rate, DON’T show this to your daughter or you will be eating crow from that smart ass know it all little bitch for a LONG time…Thanks for writing.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Just Ask Sooz

Leave a Reply

