Broken Rose

Edit this entry

This Sunday is Father’s Day,I am Drunk and Upset so I am expressing myself through poetry….

Image

Alas, one so beautiful with aromatic fragrance,
Yet, deep within its roots, it cries for Natures peace.

Spare me thy pain Mother Nature, let nature take thy course.
Let me wither until my pedals have closed, and my beauty turns to dust.

I am but a fleeting flower of beauty, yet consumed by the brevity of life’s gift.

Consume me now as I have already bloomed,as I am in the shadow of declining wonder.

Let thy smell and beauty remain for those who seek thy beauty, yet,
Lie upon my sepulcher thy stained beauty.

13 thoughts on “Broken Rose

Leave a Reply

