Just Ask Sooz

Image

Dear Sooz

I am a single 34 year old woman who is blond, good looking and fun loving. Here’s the thing Sooz, I am attracted sexually to just about anything that walks. I’m talking about both men and women. I feel like such a slut but I can just not control myself.

I seem to just fall into bed with anyone who even “looks” my way. What is wrong with me and how can I control myself? I’m afraid that one of these days, someone is going to come around who I really love and want to marry me.

This scares the Hell out of me because I am afraid that I will not be able to control myself and mess up a perfectly good thing. From reading you I remember you saying that you also are a Nymphomaniac and I wanted your thoughts and advice about this. Please help me if you can.

Hungry For Sex

 

Dear Hungry For Sex:

 All I can say here is…YIKKKKKKKKES!!!!!!! You sound exactly like ME writing to MYSELF. While Nymphomania is a negative term, it generally means a hyper sexuality or NEED for sex. Many women AND men suffer from this dysfunction.

Personally, I have been in and out of therapy with this for YEARS. Here is what I have found to be true. The sexual “URGES” that I have are indeed UNCONTROLLABLE; HOWEVER, I have found that by using relaxation techniques, I can control myself to not ACT upon those urges.

I, like you, would someday like to find someone, settle down, and get married.  Am I concerned, SURE, but will I still try it and give it my best shot, ABSOLUTELY. We, like several others, have a heightened sexual response. We must be wary of this, and understand it so we CAN live normal and happy lives.

I, for one, certainly believe we can. Now, give me your number. Hehehehehe.

Leave a Reply

