The Evening Mist

Image

Once upon a summer’s eve a vision came to be,

A beauty in the evening mist did cast her spell on me.

Head held high and statuesque, her eyes as black as coal,

As though an angel cast from Heaven, she peered into my soul.

 

Her beauty was divinely pure, her grace in Ballerina’s style,

Lips that glowed upon her face, as she began to smile.

She glanced my way with batted eyes, and flipped her hair around,

The room was still as deafened night, the crowd made not a sound.

 

Slowly she sauntered across the room, giving me her grin.

As she walked, I knew forthwith, that I was reeled in.

She took my had so effortless, and placed it on her breast,

My body tingled from the rush; your imagination can fuel the rest.

 

I never saw her from that night, remembering our tryst,

The girl who shared my dreams that night, together in the Evening mist.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Evening Mist

Leave a Reply

