Scribbles and Bits 106–The Wedding Slut

Many times in my writing, I use my OWN life experiences as a guide. In this piece, the challenge was to open with: “Contrary to the rumors, it didn’t happen.” and then end with: ” I sighed. I knew it wouldn’t be long before rumors were flying…”

I’m NOT saying either way, whether this was based on fact or NOT, YOU decide…

 


Contrary to the rumors, it didn’t happen. Sure, I’d been drinkin’, and YES, I was considered to be the wedding slut, but I swear, on my mother’s grave, I didn’t do it.

It all started with the most beautiful wedding ever, a sandy beach, beautiful La. Weather, and a gorgeous tent set up with all the wedding finery you could possibly imagine. The bride in her fine white gown, with a train that would put Lady Di’s to shame, and the groom all dressed in a white tux, ahhhhhhhh!!!

The ceremony went off without a hitch (Pun intended), and then we all drove to the reception hall or the party of a lifetime. Well, you can guess the first thing that I did, I went to the bar and ordered a drink.

Five or six drinks later, (Who counts), the happy couple arrived and we were all seated. I introduced myself to everyone, as I was flying solo tonight, and I must admit, I was feeling no pain.

Two more drinks and dinner finally arrived, a sit down dinner with steak, two different kinds of potatoes, french style green beans, pasta, and bread for the table to pass. The food was delicious as I ate like a dog with a tape worm.

The dancing started immediately after dinner and I must admit, I was never lonely. Suitor after suitor asked me to dance, and I was having the time of my life. Then, all of a sudden, the drinks caught up with me and I felt nauseous.

I guess while I was in the bathroom puking my guts out, the groom also disappeared and came back with a HUGE hickey. THIS time, however, it wasn’t me. I sighed. I knew it wouldn’t be long before rumors were flying…

4 thoughts on “Scribbles and Bits 106–The Wedding Slut

Leave a Reply

