Just Ask Sooz

Dear Sooz:

It’s hard for me to open up about this, but after reading you, I feel somewhat of a kinship.I feel you may understand what I am going through. I am a 16 year old girl who has recently become aware of my sexuality.

Sooz, I feel very sexual. What I mean is, I constantly masturbate and I just want to screw every guy, or girl, I see. That’s right, I think I might be bi-sexual.

I have never had sex, but, I want to lose my virginity. There is a party I am going to this weekend, and there is a girl coming that I really crush on. She is 18 and I know for a fact that she is bi-sexual. I want to cozy up to her and see if I can get her to have sex with me.

I want my first experience to be special, but, I don’t know if I can wait for a real relationship. I just can’t seem to stop thinking about and or wanting sex. Is there something wrong with me?
Katie in Kansas

Dear Katie:

 First of all, let me address a couple of issues here. One, you are NOT crazy, and secondly, I would advise against having random sex with someone you hardly, or don’t even really know.

Don’t misunderstand me, sex is a very beautiful, natural, and also enjoyable experience, the thing is, it will be even MORE special with someone you are in a relationship with.

BELIEVE me, I UNDERSTAND your Need and WANT. I, too, at a young age felt much like you do right now. Hell, I STILL feel like you do everyday. The thing is, even IF you have sex with this girl, you just won’t feel emotionally right. Sure,the NEED will be satisfied, but the feeling will be empty.

I am NOT a psychiatrist or a psychologist, BUT, I do know what I am talking about here because I too, like you, just dove in head over heels, and then felt depressed and empty afterwards.

Satisfy yourself for now through masturbation. Eventually, you WILL meet someone you DO feel connected to, and then, the experience will seem WONDERFUL and FULFILLING. Believe me, you will be glad you did. Good luck.

4 thoughts on “Just Ask Sooz

  1. Totally agree masturbate away but give yourself away at least for the first time with someone you trust. Or as my first time, very very akward just because I had to (well…). Stupid group pressure to get laid isn’t.

    Like

Leave a Reply

