Is Customer Service Dead–Rant

 

OK(Very poor way to start a sentence by the way), I don’t usually write a ranting post because, well, I like to THINK of myself as a nice person, BUT, unfortunately, THIS post IS a ‘Bitch Pitch’.

I was at a breakfast place yesterday (I won’t mention the name ‘cause I might get in trouble, but the initials start with DENNY’S). I ordered my usual, Bacon and eggs with pancakes on the side. Before I go any further, let me just say to those who are wondering why I order such a large breakfastI was HUNGRY OK??? Oh, and yes, I know that bacon is loaded with fat and grease and will probably kill me, but, hey, we all gotta go sometime, right?

Anyway, it took 50 min. to get my food, but, to add insult to injury, there was a HAIR in my eggs. YUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I immediately motioned to my server to come hither, and when she did, I explained that I COULDN’T eat my breakfast because there was a hair in my food.

Now, NORMALLY the thing that should have happened is that the server humbly apologized, replaced the meal, and then comps it. Nooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She had to give me an attitude like, “How do you know it’s not YOUR hair???” WTF!!!

 I almost couldn’t believe she said what she did. I told her in a ‘somewhat’ sarcastic tone, (OK, it WAS sarcastic), that I could have a DNA sample taken, BUT, since I have RED hair and this one was a long BLOND one, I was pretty damn certain it WASN’T mine.

At THIS point I asked to speak with the manager and was told that he was too BUSY to speak with me. Are you KIDDING me????? Where the HELL did customer service go? I pride myself in making sure that our clients get the BEST service possible. I have even redone a whole campaign because the customer decided he wanted something else.

I just couldn’t BELIEVE this whole experience. I picked up my bag, threw a penny on the table for the rotten service and walked out. Trust me on this, I will NEVER be backYikes!!!!

Until Later…

Leave a Reply

