The Feeding

Darkness found the castle like worms to a crypt, I was alone. The gnawing of my stomach breathed life into my weary bones, I was hungry, and I needed blood.\

Slowly, the cover of my sarcophagus rose, and fresh air flooded my aching lungs. It was time to hunt. It had been days since my last kill, and the cravings drove me like the winds in a hurricane. Surveying the castle, only remnants from my past victims could be seen.

Hunger tugged at my being, it was time to eat. Transforming into bat form, I flew away into the night searching for fresh blood. My mind wandered as the search continued. Remembering my first time; how strong the cravings were, my teeth hungry for my victim, catching her neck and having my teeth sink deeply into her soft cavity, sucking her blood until she was no more. Satiated, the need fulfilled, I flew back to the castle and awaited daylight to slumber once again.

It had been two hundred years since my first kill, yet it seemed like yesterday. Feeding usually was required at least twice a month, the thing is, what had once seemed like a brutal way to feed, now became nothing more than a way of life, my need to survive.

Suddenly, in a garden below, I spotted my next meal. She was a beautiful young thing, dressed in her nightgown, swinging from a chair swing in her Gazebo.


It almost seemed a shame to violate this lovely creature, yet, Nature required it. Swooping down, I changed back into my charming self. Creeping ever so quietly, I caught her from behind as I sank my teeth deep within her veins.

Watching her become faint from exanguanation, I could no longer withstand her beauty. Brushing my hands across her breasts, I felt her lovingly as I drew the last drop from her limp body. It was done, my need had been quenchedUntil the next time…

Until Later…

Leave a Reply

