Just Ask Sooz

Dear Sooz:
Since it is almost Halloween time again, I would like to get something off my chest. Halloween has never been a big Holiday for me, but, to my husband, it is his favorite time of the year.
He decorates the house, wears a costume, and plays scary music which is fine, but here’s the thing, he likes to scare me with a Halloween prank. Usually he goes gung ho and scares the living bejesus out of me.
I have continually asked him not to do this, yet he continues with this scary and annoying practice. Am I wrong in not wanting to be scared out of my mind? If you have any suggestions on this I would really appreciate your advice.
Scared in Charlotte

Dear Scared:
I must admit I SHARE your husband’s passion for Halloween. That being said, if you have continually asked him to desist from this behavior and he won’t, then there is only one thing to do, SCARE him back with a doozy.
I mean read books, talk with friends, have professional help or what EVER it takes, but scare the living HELL outta him. Perhaps once he gets a taste of his OWN medicine, he will relent in pestering you with these annoying dalliances.
If this does NOT show him that you are serious, I would then suggest letting him know in no uncertain terms that if he does it again, there will be NO MAMMA goodies for quite some time. THAT should do the trick if scaring him to brown underwear doesn’t workGood luck. Oh, and Happy Halloween…

Leave a Reply

