Just Ask Sooz


Dear Sooz:
Each year at Christmas I receive many gifts that I just don’t want. I believe  it is OK to re-gift these items, yet my husband, says re-gifting is simply tacky and that I should just donate them. What are your thoughts on this?
Re-Gifting Gerry

Dear Re-Gifting:
Good question. Here is what I think about re-gifting. This is all just a matter of opinion. For example, let’s say you received a Lady Remington Shaver that you didn’t want, rather than take it back, you might actually KNOW someone who would LIKE that gift. Now in THIS case, it wouldn’t be tacky.
However, if you received… I don’t know, let’s say an ugly Christmas sweater, and you re-gifted THAT, THEN I believe, you would be awarded entry into the Tacky Hall of Fame.
Just do what you believe is right in your heart, hey, EVERYONE does it, you might just as well jump on the band wagon. Hope this helped…

Dear Sooz:
My husband of 15 years just gave me some sexy lingerie which he wants me to wear all the time. Honestly Sooz, the garment is just not me. Don’t misunderstand me, I am not a prude in any way, it’s just that every time I wear it, he gets excited and wants to make love. I like making love, just not all the time. How can I explain this to him without hurting his male ego?
Lost in Lingerie
Dear Lost in Lingerie:
First of all, be GLAD that your husband thinks of you as that sexy woman and wants to make love to you all the time. That being said, just explain to your husband that while HIS sex drive is stuck in OVERDRIVE, yours is in DRIVE with a touch of NEUTRAL.
Make sure he knows how sweet it was of him to think of you that way, (Even though it was really for HIM), assure him that you love him, and that you just need a BRAKE (Sorry, couldn’t help the car reference) sometimes. I’m sure if your husband loves you that he will understand. Good Luck…

Leave a Reply

