Heartbreak

despair_.jpg

Loss…

Sadness grips the heartstrings of fortitude, and weakens the core of faith.

Salt, poured in the wounds of love, diminishes ones resolve.

Despair, misery, and suffering accompany thy morning dreams.

 

Oh spirit of Love, strengthen my resolve, and grant me a renewal of thy blessing.

Make me an instrument of thy peace, and restore my spirit to thy ancient glory.

Refurbish my strength in mankind, and forever remain within my heart.

For this I ask, and for thy presence, I am humbly grateful.

Amen…

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

