Get Up on the RIGHT Side…As Opposed to the Left Side of Bed?????

I’m sure you have heard this expression all the time, “Boy did he/she get up on the wrong side of the bed.”

This begs the question…Which side IS the wrong side of the bed? Also, IF you DO happen to get up on the “wrong” side of the bed, What the HELL happens to you?
Personally, I like to sleep in the middle of the bed, USUALLY on top of, or at the feet of my lover. (Blush)…I guess THAT way, two things happen, one, I never fall out of bed, and two, I NEVER get up on the “wrong” side.
Let’s review the three sides of the bed shall we? First, we have the left side, is THAT the WRONG side? If that were the case; then whoever slept on this side would automatically get up on the WRONG side, UNLESS of course, he/she crawled over to the right side of the bed and exited.
Then there is the middle or neutral ground, it’s kinda like Switzerland, you can’t go wrong as long as you stay put. Think about it, no one has EVER invaded Switzerland, and do you know WHY, because no one WANTS it… That’s MY side and I’m stickin’ to it.
Last, we have the dreaded RIGHT side. Now, you’d THINK, that this side would be OK to exit without repercussions because, well, it IS the RIGHT side. I mean, who would even GUESS that the RIGHT side could POSSIBLY be the WRONG side.

OMG!!! I am soooooooooo confused, I NEED an answer NOW. PLEASE bed gods, WHICH side IS it?????? If I don’t hear from you, then I may just pick the safest thing, and just sleep on the Damn couch….Geez Louise!!!
Until Later…

8 thoughts on “Get Up on the RIGHT Side…As Opposed to the Left Side of Bed?????

  1. I also sleep in the middle of my king size double bed as I have 2 cats stretching out either side. I can’t move ! I always get out the side nearest to the drapes and my slippers. If I get out the other side or slip out the bottom or levitate out of bed I would be confused too Sooz 😀 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

