Drunk Again

https://i0.wp.com/abovethelaw.com/wp-content/uploads/sloppy-drunk-woman.jpg

For those of you who read me, you know I am a drunk, (Alcoholic). Over a year ago, I entered into a treatment facility and while difficult, I got clean. I have a confession to make, while I was in Europe, I slipped a little bit and got drunk daily for about a week.

I know, I know, I hear what you’re saying, “Sooz, what the HELL is wrong with you?” Honestly, I couldn’t help it. I met this BEAUTIFUL woman and well, (You know how I am with beautiful women), she invited me out for a drink.

Now, I had PLANNED on just having iced tea, BUT, when we got there, SHE took control and ordered us two martinis. I was doomed, I just couldn’t bring myself to turn this lovely vision down, so I accepted, and drank it.

Well, you know ME, one is just never enough, I ordered two more, then two more after that and the night went on. I could feel from that FIRST drink that I was back on the treadmill again.

We shared a wonderful evening, (I think), as I woke up in her bed the next day. For breakfast, we had bagels and lemon vodka shots. I was doomed. I swore to myself that I was ONLY going to have ONE, but then, well, you can figure out the rest of the story, as her hands softly massaged my breasts, and back to bed again we fell in drunken stupors.

This went on for an entire week until we got to Sweden, where she was staying. Half buzzed, I wished her well and continued on my merry way. Each day I drank, but tried to get less and less drunk. Finally, on the thirteenth day, I had made it BACK to the beginning of sobriety again. Let us only HOPE it REMAINS that way…

Thanks for listening…

Until Later…

 

Leave a Reply

