How to Set up Bluetooth in Your Car—For Idiots

As some of you may know, I consider myself to be a smart and competent person. As such, I often tend to do my own “fixing” of items projects, and other things MOST SMART people would call a handyman.

Recently, I purchased a new car and the salesman was trying to explain to me how and set it up. I waved him off saying that I’m SURE I could figure it out from the manual instructions in the book. BIG MISTAKE!!!

Let me give you the play by play of me “attempting” to set up my blue tooth. For humor purposes, I am giving the Bluetooth (BT) system a voice…Wait…What????

Me:   Getting out the instruction book and looking up Bluetooth setup.

BT:   “Good LUCK college girl.”

Me:   Piece of cake, how HARD could it be?

BT:   “Are you good with electronics?”

Me:   “Ah, well,…Errrr, NO, but I’m SURE I can figure it out.”

BT:   “Ay CA-rumba”

Me:   Let me see… (Talking to myself), Hold knob A, while pressing down on button C and say your name into the speaker.

Me:   OK…”YOUR NAME”…

BT:   “NO stupid, you’re supposed to say Sooz into the speaker.”

Me:   Chagrined…  Shouting into the speaker, “Sooooooz.”

BT:   “OMG, this is gonna be a LOOOONG day.”

Me:   “What, I got it, didn’t I, (after the playback though), it came out Sooooooz:”  

Me:    OK, next, add anyone who is a friend or family indicated by button F for friends, or F1A for the family.  Make sure you hold audio button C down as you talk, and that the buttons you press are correct.

BT:   Internal components talking to each other, “This chick ain’t EVER gonna get it.”

Me:   “FRIG… I held down the wrong button and now I’ve got NOTHIN”.

BT:   “Call the salesman and have him HELP you.”

Me:   “NO…I can DO it MYSELF.

BT:   “HelllllllllllllllPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Well, you can imagine the rest of the story, it didn’t get any better so I FINALLY had to swallow my pride, and take it back to the dealership for setup. I was soooooo embarrassed. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

4 thoughts on “How to Set up Bluetooth in Your Car—For Idiots

  1. The world is such a safer place knowing that you have blue teeth while driving your new car Sooty (ref “BT: “NO stupid, you’re supposed to say Soot into the speaker.” ” lol. 😀 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

