To Vote, or to Party, That is the Question

Ugh!!!!!!!!!! Politics THIS, politics THAT, who can I screw to gain some support? Every day we are inundated with political Ads, speeches, campaign stumping, and BIG pearly teeth telling us why THEY should become the next President of the United States.

If you ask the candidates WHY they are running, they, of course, will say…”To Serve for the betterment of the people.” What a CROCK, let’s be honest here folks, it’s for POWER and MORE POWER. A status symbol for I’m King/Queen of the mountain, and YOU’RE not!!!

I am Sooooooooooo tired of hearing the SAME old rhetoric, “I promise Blah, Blah, Blah”, and then IF their elected, absolutely NOTHING changes. Change it UP people, for ONCE, DO something.

Don’t misunderstand me, I LOVE our country and would certainly die for our freedoms if necessary, what I’m sayin’ here is this, I want something in return. DO something for the people damnit, reduce our taxes, lower our food costs, PROVIDE for the poor, (And I’m not talkin’ about the pittance welfare gives them), SHOW us you care.

I know, I know, they CAN’T because of GRIDLOCK between the House and the Senate. So, the president then is REALLY just a poor little pawn on the Chess board of Democracy. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Here’s MY proposal. How about I throw MY BRA in the ring? NOOOOOOOOOOO, I’m not saying that my BRA is running silly, I am. First of all, let me say that we need an EQUAL number of men and women in Congress. NO more BOYS club. I believe if we DID, we would accomplish WAY more.

Second, no member of Congress could have an annual income of over eighty thousand dollars per year. Too damn many rich people in Congress, worried about all the FAT they can draw off all the bills. If they were truly “average” Americans, then maybe they would be more concerned over the issues as opposed to lining their pockets full of gold.

I have TONS of ideas but unfortunately, I Can’t run because I am WAY too busy making money, so I wouldn’t qualify. Anyway, I recommend your neighbor next door, the farmer in the fields, or even your grocery store clerk, they would ALL make good presidents. Just do me a favor folks, READ about the candidates’ histories BEFORE you pull that lever on Election Day, you’ll FEEL better about it.

Until Later…

 

Leave a Reply

