Just Ask Sooz

Dear Sooz:

I know this is probably a common problem, but, I’m going to ask it anyway.I am hoping you can give me some insight into my husbands sports addiction, football.

When we were dating, I was the one who filled his attention, now, unless I was a can of beer, or of a bowl of Cheetos, I may as well be non-existant. I realize I sound like I’m whining, but this bothers me.

I have spoken to him about this, but, he says that he really enjoys football and that he will make it up to me later. Guess what, he hasn’t made it up to me. I am lonley Sooz, I need a partner, not a couch potato during football season. Any suggestions?

Forgotten Footbal Waife

Dear Forgotten Football Waife:

Honey, you’re fightin’ a LOSING battle here. I hear this same complaint over and over again, here is what I tell THEM, and now you. GET OVER IT!!! Unless you parade around the TV in your sexiest Teddy, it AIN’T gonna happen. Even THEN, you’ve only got a 30 % chance. Men’s brains are designed to watch Football. It’s encoded in their DNA.

My suggestion would be to pull up your big girl panties, call some friends and go shopping, go out to eat, see a movie, etc. There is absolutely NO reason YOU have to be couped up in that house alone all day.

There are a million and one things to do out there, so DO them. Don’t let HIS obsession with men patting each others asses bother you.  Now, get out and enjoy the day. Have fun.

Leave a Reply

