Just Ask Sooz

Dear Sooz:

I am a 24 year old homemaker with a problem, my husband farts all night long. For 2 years now, I have been going to bed, only to be awakened by the smell of bad eggs, or a corpse setting in the heat for a week. It’s so bad, I have to get up and go to the other room.

My husband has tried Beano and eating less gaseous foods like onions or peppers, but to no avail. I’m being gassed out of my own home Sooz, any ideas?

Gassed out Wife

 

Dear Gassed Out Wife:

Have you tried wearing a GAS MASK, sorry, I just couldn’t resist? Diet IS a great way to help alleviate this problem. Vegetables such as broccoli, cabbage, Brussels sprouts and onions are common causes. Fruits, such as apples and pears, and whole grains, such as bran are also big contributors of gas.

I would try this FIRST. If this doesn’t work, there are books at the library or at Amazom.com that relative to gas and diet control. For some folks, Gas-X works well; different strengths depending on your needs are available. Ask your Pharmacist or DR. if this doesn’t work.

More than likely, one of these, or, a combination should have you breathing a lot easier. If not, remember my GAS MASK suggestion. Good luck…

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

