Just Ask Sooz

Dear Sooz:

A friend of mine is getting married and this will be the third time I’ve been asked to be a bridesmaid. I have heard that three times a bridesmaid, never a bride. Is this true? I certainly don’t want to attend this wedding only to find out that my chances of getting married are nil.

I am very worried Sooz, and I don’t want to limit or kill my chances for happiness, what do you think I should do?

Always a Bridesmaid

 

Dear Always a Bridesmaid:

Next, you’re going to tell me that you broke a mirror and you are cursed for the next seven years. HELLLLLLLLOOO, this is an old wives, (Or should I say BRIDESMAIDS tale), come play with us in the REAL world Broom Hilda.

If you wanna get married, eventually, you will get married, that is, unless you are so ugly that even your pet dog won’t pay any attention to you unless you stuff pork chops in your bra.

Quit thinking about the negative, and start looking at the positive. There is ALSO a saying that says, “Three Times the Charm”…My suggestion, go to the bride and hand her one hundred bucks to make sure that YOU catch the wedding bouquet. This way, you are a cinch to get married next. Now, go and accept that invitation. Good Luck.

 

4 thoughts on “Just Ask Sooz

Leave a Reply

