Just Ask Sooz

13f41-great-collection-of-romantic-kisses-free-wallpapers-1600x1200_wallpaper-1600x1200

Dear Sooz:

I’m a 19 year old woman whose boyfriend is serving in the Army in Afghanistan. The problem is Sooz, he says he loves me, and wants to marry me, but, I have recently found out from a buddy of his that he has been unfaithful while overseas.

Believe me, I have heard this time and time again from my girlfriends, but now it is happening to me. My girlfriends forgave their fiances, racking it up to male “needs” in an ungodly place. I’m not so sure I can do that Sooz, after all, this is the man who wants to spend the rest of his life with me.

What’s to say that if he cheated once, he won’t do it again? Should I forgive him and pretend it was just an isolated incident, or, should I cut the strings now while I am still young and find someone else? I am so torn here, what do you think I should do?

Torn

 

Dear Torn:

The odds are against you baby, if they cheat once, the likelihood that they will do it again is very high. Many folks out there believe that it is just a man’s nature to “spread his seed” among many, personally, I don’t believe that, I believe if you find the RIGHT partner, he will be true to YOU.

Now, that being said, it appears that many, have still NOT found the RIGHT partners. To prove that, the divorce rate is 53% here in the USA, while Belgium, has the highest rate at 70%. Chile, on the other hand, has only a 3% divorce rate.

I would say, CONFIRM that he was cheating, and IF he was, dump him like a bag of sand into the ocean. There are MANY fish in the sea, not that you should marry a FISH, (just using that as a comparison), GO FISHING for Mr. RIGHT this time. Good chance you will find him in Chile and live a long and happy life. Seriously, good luck to you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

