Just Ask Sooz

Just Ask Sooz

Dear Sooz:

I have a question on how you would handle this situation. I moved into an apartment complex about three months ago, and I met my next door neighbor. We got to talking and she mentioned that she is getting free cable.

I looked at her and said “what”? She said that the guy who lived there before  somehow hooked up the cable to his apartment without paying the provider. When I found that out, it really pissed me off.

Why should I have to pay when she is getting it for free? Should I turn her into the cable company, or just mind my own business and continue paying, when she enjoys it for nothing? I am so pissed, I see green.

Green Eyed Monster

 

Dear Green Eyed Monster:

While it is certainly WRONG that she has been provided with free cable, SHE didn’t cause the problem. Yes, you COULD turn her in and have the cable company start charging her, BUT, more than likely she will figure out that YOU were the one who did it. If she DID, there goes her love for YOU sister.

If it were me, I would just let it go. Don’t rock the boat here, sooner or later the cable company will catch up to her. It’s not YOUR job to be the whistle blower. Let’s be honest, if she hadn’t TOLD you, you wouldn’t have known ANYTHING about it.

This situation isn’t affecting YOU other than to raise your blood pressure a bit. Take some deep breaths, calm down, and go on living your life. That is how I see it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

