Lazy Days

It’s Monday, I’m tired, and I don’t feel like working. Long and tiring weekend filled with enough paperwork to choke a horse. WHat the HELL does THAT mean any??? Never heard a horse choke, and have SURE never seen them eat loads of paper. Goat…Maybe, horse, not so much.

I’m in one of those devil may care attitudes today, feelin’ a little reckless, kinda like I wanna chuck it all and go live in a “van down by the river for a while” (Saturday Night Live reference), ya know?

I believe I need some ME time. Time to just sit by the water somewhere, listen to the rocks crashing against the shore, and just letting my mind wonder. It’s been a while since I just got away from all the pressure and just put my feet up, closed my eyes, and let my mind transport me anywhere in the world…Ahhhhhhh!!!!!

Raise your hands if YOU feel like that too sometimes. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE my job and my other businesses, it just seems like lately, I’ve been burning the candle at both ends.

Oh well, guess it goes with the territory, plus, I’m such a control freak, I want everything done MY way. THAT is where the extra pressure comes from…ME…Well, guess I better get back to the paperwork, it certainly WON’T do itself…Thanks for listening.

Until Later…

Leave a Reply

