I Went Kicking and Screaming

Occasionally, I get what is called Afibulation. It’s where the heart decides that instead of normally my 65-70 beats per minute, it feels like it wants to run The Boston Marathon, and the heart rate will go up to 160-180 beats per minute.

Now, in all fairness, when I am having a wonderful sexual experience, I don’t CARE if it gets that high because I am enjoying the experience. When, however, I am SLEEPING, and this happens, it becomes quite disconcerting.

Saturday morning at about 3 AM, (Why is it ALWAYS 3 AM), I awoke from a sound sleep with this out of control arrhythmia. No, I WASN’T having SEX at the time, I SAID I was sleeping.

I clocked my heart rate at 175 and I started to have chest pains so I decided that a trip to the ER was in order. I called a friend and she took me to the hospital…

When I got there, about 4 AM, I expected it to be deserted, but Noooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Two million OTHER people were there also, bleeding from EVERYWHERE, and trying to get someone to see THEM first.

Naturally, I wasn’t having any of THAT, so at Triage, I told them I thought I was having a heart attack and was immediately whisked away for an EKG and was shot full of propranolol, a drug that lowers the heart rate.

Blood enzyme tests were done, and it showed that I WAS having a heart attack. YIKES!!!!! They shot me up with morphine for the pain…Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. J

I was doomed, I had to stay n the hospital until every test know o man could be done, BUT, the only problem THERE was that they couldn’t b done until Monday.

Early Monday (Today), they started their testing and discovered that while I DID have a heart attack, it was a smaller one and didn’t do much damage. So NOW, I have to stay off work for a week and weave wicker baskets or something. Nothing work related…Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So now I am a prisoner in my own home. I am sooooooooooo feakin’ bored I wanna tear my hair out.

I say this because now I can write more, so you nice folks out there may be inundated with about 3000 Dear Sooz letters I have to catch up on… Hope you enjoy….

Until Later…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

