Just Ask Sooz

Just Ask Sooz

Dear Sooz:

I am a 16 year old female who enjoys reads your column all the time.My question is about my boyfriend. We have been going out now for about a year, and he has recently started presuring me about having sex.

He says he loves me and wants to be with me always, but Sooz, I just don’t think I am ready to make that committment. I love him, but I just can’t seem to get the nerve to tell him. I’m afraid he won’t understand. What should I do?


Distressed Teen

Dear distressed Teen:

Tell him the truth. If he REALLY loves you, he will understand. If he is also your age, his hormones are racing all over the place and all he thinks about is sex. Boys are different than women, they CAN’T get pregnant by accident so they don’t even think about that.

Hold your ground, if he REALLY does love you, he will respect your choice. Don’t let ANYONE pressure you into having sex until YOU are also on board with it….Thanks for writing and…Good Luck.

Leave a Reply

