Just Ask Sooz

Dear Sooz:

I have a major problem and I need some advice. I am a 34 year old man with a wife and child. Since the birth of my child, my wife has suddelnly lost all interest in sex. I went along with this for six months before I met Lola, not her real name.

We met at a bar, started talking, and before you know it, we were sleeping together. While I am ashamed that I cheated on my wife, my physical urges just took over and I was doomed.

We were together for about a year when one day she advises me that she is pregnant. Now I have gotten myself into a pickle and I don’t know how to get out. You see Sooz, I DO love my wife but I have very strong sexual urges which I need satisfied.

What do you suggest I do?

In a Pickle

Dear in a Pickle:

Have you ever heard of satisfying yourself with your HAND??? First of all, I would take a paternity test to see IF you really are the baby’s father. If you are, you are certainly going to have to pay child support to make sure he/she is raised properly.

As far as your WIFE is concerned, believe me, it is better to explain yourself to her NOW than to have your ex-girlfriend come out with it one day unexpectedly. Maybe if you two are ameniable, you could go to counselling and TRY and work this out.

I know it would be VERY hurtful to ME if I found this sort of thing happened. Own up to it, apologize profusely, and DON’T put the BLAME on your wife. You should have tried to resolve this through a conversation or counselling WELL before this became a mess.

All I can say is I’m glad you came to your senses, and I wish you much luck with this akward situation.

Leave a Reply

