You Wanna Piece of Me

Recognize my friend here? This little guy is a member of the taxonomic family of Columbidae, also known as the Pigeon.

A cute little bird, quiet, with it’s soft little coo sound and longing eyes, so why am I writing about this pretty little birdie, he just took a HUGE Dump all over  me.

I was leaving home today and going to my car, when all of a sudden, out of what seemed like nowhere, this lone pigeon flies overhead and decides that THIS would be a good time to take a dump. The problem was, it was all over my Versace outfit.

Luckily, I was looking at the ground when I got BOMBED by said pigeon, otherwise, instead of getting my shoulders and back assaulted, I also would have gotten a nice breakfast of pigeon poop. Needless to say, I was shocked and didn’t know what the HELL hit me, literally.

Well, I told my driver to wait while I hurried my embarrassed butt BACK into the house to change. Luckily, I was going through my closet this AM looking for different things to wear, so I STILL had a bunch of clothes laid out on my bed. I changed quickly, and out the door I ran for the car, THIS time searching the sky for other “Friends” of his that still might be around lurking.

Needless to say my disposition was NOT the best as I walked through the doors and was greeted by ALL my perky, happy go lucky employees. It’s been about an hour now and my mood has once again shifted to my normal business mode, but, NOW I’m hoping that the dry cleaner can get out all that bird doo and restore my outfit BACK to new again.

Sometimes it just doesn’t pay to get out of bed….

Until Later…

.

Leave a Reply

