Just Ask Sooz

tattoos_silence-u-s-924x1024

Dear Sooz:

I have a sticky question to ask you, hopefully you can help. My boss is a very nice guy who just loves to hit on women. The truth is, he is very good looking and all the women seem to go gaga over him.

Here’s the thing, his wife also works for him, but in the department where I work. Sooz, he has flirted with, and I know for a fact, he is having an affair with one of his secretaries.

I am good friends with his wife and don’t know what to do. Should I give her a heads up and let her know what’s happening, or should I just keep it to myself and let it fester? I am really torn here Sooz, can you help me?

Lost in Lakeland

 

Dear Lost in Lakeland:

Keep your cotton Pickin’ nose out of THEIR business. For all YOU know, maybe SHE is having an affair also, maybe they have an “open marriage”, MAYBE they are separated.

Your job is to BE there for her IF and WHEN things hit the fan, PERIOD. It is not YOUR responsibility to be the busy body and possibly the one who breaks up a marriage.

I realize this may be hard for you, but if you blow the whistle, and something goes awry, you maybe be losing a good friend over this as well as your job. Remember the old Navy saying: “Loose lips, sink ships.” Good luck.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

