Just Ask Sooz

 

454254-3x2-940x627

Dear Sooz:

Hi Sooz, my name is Roger and I read you all the time. I have tried everything, and have spoken to many people, so you are my last hope.

I have a weight problem Sooz. I am around 430 lbs., 17 years old, and still go to high school. Everyone makes fun of me and as much as I try and diet, I just don’t seem to have the will power to keep it going.

I have tried just about every diet from Atkins to the sauerkraut diet, but nothing seems to work long term. I am very bad when others around me are eating donuts or candy. Both of these sweets are my Armageddon.

I need more willpower Sooz, any suggestions? I hate the way I look and the way that everyone teases me.

Roger the Blob

 

Dear Roger:

First of all, I’m NOT going to call you Roger the blob.  I believe that POSITIVE images are a way to help keep the lifestyle that you need going. Be positive, everyone in this world is unique in some way Roger.

Try limiting your carbohydrates to no more than 200g/day. This is tough at first, but you will become used to it after a couple of weeks. Limiting carbs are a quick way to lose weight AND keep it off.

Try and stay away from food tempters who are eating all those sweets around you. If it’s your family, tell them to please eat their treats someplace else and NOT around you. Look…Only hard work and determination is going to help you lose weight, you have to make up your mind that you are gonna DO it and then WORK hard, and stick WITH it.

There are no quick fixes unless you have the surgery, and even THEN, they will want you to lose weight before they would operate. I feel your pain and I wish you much luck…stick WITH it now.

Leave a Reply

