Just Ask Sooz

218838

Dear Sooz:

Two years ago, I divorced my husband of 25 years. We have a 27 year old son together and  are still good friends. Randy has re-married and has been having difficulties with his current spouse.

Randy calls me on the sly to discuss his problems as his current wife gets upset when he calls me. My question is, should I not accept his calls to try and help him anymore, or do you think it is OK to act as his friend and give him advice?

Ex-Wife

 

Dear Ex-Wife:

Since his current wife gets jealous when he speaks to you, I would respect her feelings and give up the calls. If Randy needs help, he should seek a professional to speak with regard to his current marriage.

You certainly don’t want to be responsible for breaking up his current marriage. Take a deep breath, step back, and let Randy take care of his OWN problems. Let’s hope everything works out for both of you, good luck.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

