What IS it about Blogging That Makes People Wanna Read You?

blogging

What IS it about Blogging That Makes People Wanna Read You?

I have only been around here as a serious blogger now for just a little while. While I could conceivably give you all kinds of reasons such as content, SEO’S, friends, marketing, etc., I believe the most important piece of blogging info I can offer you is BE LIKED.

Yup, that’s it, the more people who read and like what you write, the better. That is not to say that occasionally I won’t read a blog that I do not particularly like the writer, if the title and the first sentence draw me in, then I’m there.

It has always been my goal, if you will, to have thousands of readers who love me and continue to read me because they enjoy my content. Over the last couple of years, I have been lucky to acquire many friends in the writing community, and as such, have picked up quite a following. Those who read me consistently, I sincerely thank you.

Dear Sooz, which has been my oldest topic, has done the best overall. I am currently in the process of trying to get it syndicated at a National Newspaper, fingers crossed, we’ll see.

As or blogging, for ME, it’s just an enjoyment. I realize I may only appeal to a certain crowd, but that’s OK with me. As long as one person who reads me gets a smile, or has a giggle, then I have done my job.

I will continue to blog, and I sincerely hope those of you who DO read me will continue to do so. I have made many good friends here and for ALL of you, my heart is yours.

Until Later…

 

Leave a Reply

