Just Ask Sooz

66803199_largeindex

Dear Sooz:

Well, here we are. After several years of answering Dear Sooz questions, I KNEW that one day YOU would be here asking me, (Yourself), for your OWN help.

You have lived quite a fast and furious life for a little drunk girl haven’t you? You were at top of your class in college, and then clawed your way up to be the CEO of your own company in just a short time.

Time really DOES take its toll doesn’t it? I understand the syndication deal you were looking at fell through, but you just picked up your hopes and dreams and just kept on going.

So what brings you here today asking for MY help? I’ll stop here so I can listen to your problem.

Well, I’ll admit losing the syndication deal hurt my ego quite a bit, but after pouting for a couple of days I did get over it. The thing is, I am not USED to losing, and I DON’T like it.

My whole life I have scratched and clawed my way to become what I am, and NOW, after THIS loss, I feel like a loser. I wanted to drink myself into oblivion, but realized this was NOT the way to go. I am torn now. I still haven’t heard from Stanford regarding my admission and now I am beginning to question my ability.

I’m just down I guess something which is not like me usually. I have no one steady in my life to lean on, and I feel like I am on a block of ice just drifting aimlessly in the Ocean of life.

What do you think I should do to get my Psyche back to normal once again?

Sooz

 

Dear Sooz:

Quit dwelling on the failures and start looking forward to your future. The world is YOUR oyster my dear. Don’t give up and feel sorry for yourself, the “Poor Me” syndrome, get off our ass and get involved with the world.

Remember, life is fickle; you will not ALWAYS get what you want. Do what you are good at and help someone ELSE. If you lose yourself in THIS, you will not ONLY forget about your own troubles, you will become a better person.

Take my advice, that’s what you HAVE me for.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Just Ask Sooz

  1. Awww ! So sorry to read about the deal & Stanford Sooz, but, wow, what a great turn around in helping someone else. A truly unexpected and wonderful suggestion to yourself my friend. Well done ! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

