So, What did Sooz DO in Brazil…Hmmm…

sacos_de_cafc3a9_casa_do_bandeirante_2

For those of you who read me, first of all, THANK YOU, I have a distribution factory down in Brazil which distributes YOU guessed it, coffee. Recently, my accountant said that I had been bleeding money so I wanted to see what the problem was. Through an audit, it was found that someone was embezzling money from me. Yup, I couldn’t believe it, I was so pissed that I wanted to find out in person WHO as doing it, and why.

Come to find out, two of the executives I had running the business were running two separate sets of books, one for me, and one for them. They were telling me that X amount of coffee was being shipped, while shipping out the REAL amount, Y, and then redistributing the additional amount for a fat little profit for themselves.

I could have had them sent to prison for theft and fraud, but, instead, I just fired both of them, and put in some of my OWN team temporarily. Can you BELIEVE it? What really pissed me off was that I was paying them DOUBLE what they would have gotten for the same job anywhere else.

I think I was more HURT by the betrayal than anything else. At least now things are back on track again and running like a well-oiled machine. It’s part of the job that I never liked, but, it is also a necessary part at times to fulfill.

Thank God this is over, hopefully going forward; things will continue to run smoothly. Time will tell.

Until Later..

 

 

3 thoughts on “So, What did Sooz DO in Brazil…Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

