Nature VS Real Life

While working today, YES, I actually DO work, I noticed something unusual as I was looking out of my office window. I noticed two squirrels running up and then down the tree. Curious as to what they were up to, I got out my SPY ware and checked in on them at about 2000 magnification. OK, I really don’t KNOW what the magnification really was, but that’s beside the point.

What I discovered was, they were gathering up what looked like nuts, and then ran back up the tree again. I assume they had a nest there and were storing up for more desperate times. Interesting really, just sitting and watching Nature at work, it gives me a sense of peace.

Watching them, brought a sense of urgency regarding selling my business, and getting ready to start school in the fall. The business is already listed, but I THINK I am going to sell it to ten of my employees who have already come to me and expressed an interest. I am in no rush for a cash deal so I would let them rent with an option to buy the property and the business.

Thinking about this new venture brings a sadness, one in which I am relinquishing control, and the other, not KNOWING what the future will hold. I have been in charge for so long now, it might be difficult for me to relinquish the reins and start anew.

I DO have high hopes for school though, and in a way, I am looking forward to the future.  I guess I’ll just have to dive into the unknown and hope for the best. Damn, why did I EVER start watching those damn squirrels?

4 thoughts on “Nature VS Real Life

  1. I can imagine how excited you must be in starting a new path at school in the fall, but at the same time worried about your business baby. I hope it all works out for you Sooz, or you may be joining the squirrels up their tree 😉 lol ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

