Just Ask Sooz

Dear Sooz:

I am a 19 year old girl with a huge problem, I have no friends. I grew up in a small community, attended a small high school, and never really associated with others. It’s not because I don’t like people, it’s because I am painfully shy.

My parents tell me I’m beautiful, bla, bla, bla, but they are my parents and will say anything to try and make me feel better about myself. I see myself as ugly, bigger hips and smaller boobs. UGH!!! It seems like I am going through life doomed.

I really want companionship, but I am too shy and embarrassed to try. Any thoughts?

Ugly Duckling

Dear Ugly Duckling:

Before I start, let me just say that there are NO ugly ducklings, only shy people who PERCEIVE themselves that way. Hell, at 19, I thought my boobs were too big, and my ass looked like symbols. Trust me, almost all women BELIEVE there is something wrong with their bodies.

You just have to get OUT there girl. Fix yourself up nice then go to the library, ask that cute clerk where so and so is, could he help you please? Do some wash at a Laundromat, I don’t care if your momma has the Wizard 3000, get your pretty little ass out and meet some sexy men. Laundromats are a good way to do that.

Go on a double date with someone, it won’t be as scary. Read the newspaper, get informed, and then you will have a great repertoire of conversation just waiting to explode.

Here’s a hint, men are also scared, they actually look to YOU to carry the conversation. So, the more you know, the better you will be. I’m sure you will be fine, just BE YOURSELF and things will go great PROMISE. Now, GET OUT THERE!!!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

