Being Unemployed Sucks

From the above title, you can probably imagine what my topic is today, yup, that’s right, it’s about being unemployed. Interesting really, I haven’t been unemployed since I was a wee lass, what the Hell does one DO all day while being in this state? God, it’s like watching PAINT dry.

I have read pretty much ALL the newspapers I can find, cleaned my home so clean you can now literally EAT off of ANY surface you want, including the toilet.

I have fed the homeless till they can eat no more, I think the only thing I haven’t done is join Habitat for Humanity, remember the “Tool” thingy? I can NOT be trusted with hammers, sharp looking objects, or Nail gun thingies that go BANG in the night.

Thank God school will be starting soon. That I can handle, along with all the good looking professors that I’m sure that will come my way. At least I still have my Brazil project to check up on as often as I want. Man, WHO can STAND being unemployed?

This just feels really weird. I have sold my business, and got a place to live, so all I am waiting on is for the school to accept one high strung, red headed Irishman amongst their tight knitted little college.

Look out Stanford, Sooz is coming…

 

7 thoughts on “Being Unemployed Sucks

  1. Hi Sooz 😀
    Now you know what it’s like to be retired 😀 Oh well, got to go and clean the house, feed the cats, knock some nails into some wood and get ready to go to a partyyyyy ! Yay !
    Chin up my friend ! 😀 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

