Just Ask Sooz

2eeb3-woman-pulling-hair

Dear Sooz:

I have a problem; I’m a single mom with 5 kids, 3 boys and 2 girls. I work 2 jobs Sooz to try and make ends meet, I get home tired, and I am continuously yelling and disciplining them, usually the boys. I am at my wits end and I’m afraid that I will do something I shouldn’t.

I love my kids, but the stresses of everyday life are getting beyond me. My kids are 8,7,5,3, and 1. It seems as though there is no way out, and I don’t know what to do. Can you help me?

At Wits End

 

Dear At Wits End:

First of all, you need a break. Do you have ANYONE who could watch your brood for a couple of days while you recuperate? Secondly, while I am sure money is tight; I would definitely recommend some professional counseling.

I am enclosing the names and phone numbers of a couple of professionals that I know in your area who will evaluate your case Pro-Bono. You may just get the counseling you need for free.

PLEASE call one of them as I believe you could really use someone to talk with about your situation. Hey, they may also be able to recommend a good support group for you that should help ease your burden.

Believe me, they’re people out there that WANT to help you, LET THEM. Please let me know what you decide to do as I am very concerned. Thank you and good luck.

 

Leave a Reply

