Yea!!!! It’s the 4th. of July

I’m ready, I’ve got my cowgirl outfit tightly fitted to my body showing “just” enough cleavage, my boots, and my 10 gallon hat. That’s right, I’m heading to the Rodeo in Flagstaff to watch a rip roarin’ Rodeo.

Oh sure, there will be plenty of food and beverage afterwards, and of course, lots of fun and revelry. My favorite is when the cowboys get drunk and try and lasso us gals. Definitely a good time is had by all, ESPECIALLY the cowboys once they CATCH us…WINK!!!

Of course, no 4th. Of July holiday is without campfires, singing, and puking behind the cook wagon. Ah, just good old western fun. My favorite, (Besides the cowboys catchin’ us), is the outstanding fireworks display. No one knows how to do fireworks like a cowboy.

The sky is dark with an infinity of stars circling overhead. They start slow as does the music, and then burst into a crescendo of streaming colored lights just circling the sky. I’m tellin’ ya, THIS is an amazing sight to watch. I have seen fireworks on many different sides of the globe, but THIS, is second to none.

I wonder what each and every one of you, who celebrate, do on YOUR 4th? I’d be interested in knowing if you care to unleash your secrets. At any rate, enjoy your day, eat, drink, and above all…Be Merry!!

Until Later…

 

Leave a Reply

