Just Ask Sooz

Dear Sooz:

I have been with my boyfriend now for about a year. We go out to the movies, dinner, picnics, etc. The problem is, we have never slept together. Recently, he has been pressuring me into sleeping with him.

Sooz, I am only 18 and I really don’t know if I want to have sex yet, plus, I don’t know if he is the one. I met him at the end of my senior year in high school and he is the only boy I have ever been with. You see, I am kind of shy and am not what you would call a party girl.

I do enjoy his company and he is very nice, but, I am just not sure about taking it to the next level.  I ask myself, could I see myself with this guy for the rest of my life and my answer is no. I am so confused and don’t know what to do. He says if I really liked him then we should be sleeping together. What do you think?

Lost

 

Dear Lost:

Everyone is different. Just because HE says that you should be sleeping together does not mean that you should. If he respects you and you tell him that you are not ready yet, he will either dump you (like an idiot), or he will respect your decision until you are ready.

Never let someone pressure you into sex unless YOU are ready for it. Believe me, you will be happier and sex will be THAT much better with someone who REALLY cares for you. Who knows, maybe a year from now you will be ready and THEN you can *^*# your brains out.

Remember…YOU have the control here, NEVER let anyone PRESSURE you into doing anything you are not ready for. I wish you much luck and happiness in your future.

 

 

 

One thought on “Just Ask Sooz

Leave a Reply

