If I Were but a Fan

While this seems like a lighthearted poem, it is really a metaphor for how we wish our lives could be. Does this sound like YOU?

 

If I were but a fan,

From high above, I’d fly.

To spin and whirl, and twist and swirl,

And to cool those who’re warm and dry.

 

If I were but a fan,

From a ceiling I’d look down.

To view the day, as children play,

Beneath my blades of brown.    

 

If I were but a fan,

I would comfort, cool and fly.

To pass the days, and be amazed,

As life just flows on by.

 

If I were but a fan,

No worries, have I, responsibilities not a one.

My life is Scott free, as I spin happily,

Just around and around having fun.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “If I Were but a Fan

Leave a Reply

