Just Ask Sooz

Dear Sooz:

I have been reading your posts for a long time now, and I have a question. I am a girl of 23 who lives with two roommates. One, I’ll call Paula, and also a boy maned Manny.

My question is this: Is it possible to fall in love with both of them? We have lived together now for 3 years and have become very friendly. I have dated both of them, and I think I am in love with both Manny and Paula.

As yet, I have not slept with either, but I believe that they both want to sleep with me. I am torn because I love them both and do not want the other one to get jealous. What’s your take on this?

Confused in Kentucky

 

Dear Confused in Kentucky:

Wow!!! You have really said a mouthful here. First off, you don’t seem to have any qualms about your sexuality, that’s good. At least you know and accept that you are bi-sexual.

As far as having sex with either or both, that’s a tricky one. Has either one of them made a move on you, or hinted that they WANT to sleep with you? If they have, then I would confront BOTH of them and tell them how you feel about them.

Then, if you sleep with one, at least the other will be aware of your feelings. Hopefully this will work out for you, but since you are only 23, I wouldn’t be jumping into anything just yet. Date for a while, see many people and THEN make your decisions.

Good luck…

 

 

Leave a Reply

