Just Ask Sooz

stock-photo-beautiful-sick-woman-in-bed-having-a-hot-water-bottle-on-belly-128349452

Dear Sooz:

Recently, my boyfriend of 8 years dumped me for another woman. No rhyme or reason from him, just a, “We need to see other people”. What the Hell? For 8 years I have been his best friend, confidant, and sex partner, and all I get is, “ We need to see other people”.

Why is life so cruel? How can I go on and ever believe that one day I will really meet Mr. Right? I mean 8 fucking good years Sooz, and then like an old dog bone, I was just thrown away.

I am so angry and hurt; I don’t know how to deal with my feelings. I considered suicide, but then, I thought better of it. I got drunker than a skunk, but all I got from that was a huge hangover the next day.

My girlfriends all tell me to find someone else and move on, but at this point, I don’t know whether I want to see anyone else or not. I am just hurting so much.

Any advice you could offer me to help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for listening to me.

Rag Doll

 

Dear Rag Doll:

Sometimes LIFE SUCKS, there is no getting around that. He seems to be a real dick head to me and if the truth be told, you are probably better off without him.

Go out with your girlfriends and keep busy. Eventually, the pain and anger will subside and you will be able to move on, this I know from personal experience, believe me.

The saying, “Time heals all wounds” is true, there is NO quick fix here, keep busy and eventually the pain you are experiencing will lessen and let you be able to carry on normally again. Good Luck.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

