Santa or Krampus…Hmmmmm.

The song Santa Claus is Coming to Town is a warning to all the kids out there to be good, OTHERWISE, instead of St Nick coming to town, it might just be Krampus instead.

Krampus is the DEMON Santa Clause who comes to bad children’s homes and can do mean and awful things: like kidnap them, and take them to Hell, beat them with Birch branches or whips, but usually, instead of presents, the children might only receive a lump of coal.

I know there were plenty of years that I would look outside my bedroom window just waiting to see who would come, Santa, or Krampus, as my mother would tell me the horrible things that this monster was capable of.

Usually, she would laugh afterwards and then return to her evening drunk. Ahhh, life in MY house. It wasn’t until I was about 9 before I no longer kept a watchful eye out. I kept wondering why Krampus never took away evil PARENTS, why just the kids?

Thankfully, I realize today that Krampus was not real and that my mother was just trying to scare the Be-Jesus out of me, it WORKED. To this day, I still  CAN’T watch the Grinch because it reminds me of Krampus.

Kids…Just be good and you will NEVER have to worry about Krampus . Sure, you might STILL get coal as a gift, BUT, hopefully, it will be compressed into a beautiful diamond shape with a proposal following.

Until Later…

 

                            

 

 

2 thoughts on “Santa or Krampus…Hmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

