Just Ask Sooz

Image result for Happy motherin law with daughter in law

Dear Sooz:

Five years ago, my husband and I divorced. Here is the problem I am facing. You see, when my husband and I divorced, it was a tempestuous relationship with lots of hurt feelings.

Naturally, he went to his parents for comfort and support afterwards. The problem is, I love his mom and would like to carry on a relationship with her. Do you think this is even possible, or should I just leave well enough alone and  move on?

I really would appreciate your help on this one. Thanks.

Doleful Daughter in Law     

 

Dear Doleful Daughter in Law:

I see NO reason, just because you and her son have split that this should affect your relationship with her. Call her up, invite her to lunch, let HER be the judge.

If she wishes to continue her relationship with you then all is well, if NOT, drop it like a hot potato and move on. You can only push fate so far. Good Luck…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

