Let Them Eat Cake

Image result for Chocolate Cake

Virtually everyone in the world likes chocolate, if you don’t; there is something wrong with the cortex of your brain. Seriously, if you don’t like chocolate, you are probably a serial killer or perhaps someone who loves inflicting pain on animals.

Now, raise your hand if you DON’T like chocolate. I THOUGHT so… The reason I bring this up is that today is CHOCOLATE CAKE DAY. That’s right, I know this because my Alexa machine has been NEVER wrong, and SHE says that today is the infamous day.

Armed with this knowledge, I have baked several chocolate cakes, one for me, and several for the city mission. I’m sure that since everyone in the world likes this dark and sweet concoction, the people at the mission will be grateful and well sugared up for the night.

Why do I even bring this up, I don’t know, Staring at the blank page or a while was tedious so I decided to just write some drivel. How am I doing? Hey, we can’t ALWAYS be on our game and write Tom Sawyer novelettes every day you know.

Ok, OK, I will go back to staring at the page and see if something hits me as earth shattering blog material. I remain yours in a boring status…

Until Later…

 

3 thoughts on “Let Them Eat Cake

Leave a Reply

