Just Ask Sooz

Image result for Cartoon+fighting with a female coworker

Dear Sooz:

OK, here is the situation, “I work in an office with a woman who mumbles as she types and reads. She hisses her exaggerated s’s, she’s a tattletale, and likes to sabotage the rest of us. On top of that, she is always doling out unsolicited advice on health and diet.

 I thought I would write and ask before doing something passive aggressive like eating lots of beans before work, refilling her white out with mayonnaise, or dipping her pigtails in the paper-shredder.

Yes, I have tried talking with her, but she refuses to listen to sense. The bosses know she is a pain in the butt, but she just isn’t getting it. I mean she does her work well enough, but replacing her isn’t really an option. “Please let me know how you would handle it.”

~Annoyed

Dear Annoyed:

I must admit, your thoughts on this are all very well thought out; remind me NEVER to piss you off. This actually happened to me years ago when I was just starting. Here’s what I did that seemed to work wonders.

First, get a card, something that has to do with the office, then, type your grievances down, and have it signed The Office Staff. Then, place it on her desk when she isn’t there. If she has ANY brains at all, she will absorb the message and then shut the Hell up.

If this doesn’t work, I’d go with YOUR ideas. The bean remedy was absolutely hilarious….

Good Luck…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

