I Had a Dream

Image result for The Atomic Bomb

Call it what you want, a dream, a prophesy, an In- site, but I indeed had a disturbing nightmare regarding the presidency of our current leadership.

While it is true that I believe our economy will be strengthened under his leadership, I also believe his foreign policy will bring us to the brink of another world war.

Many of our allies are already dumbfounded at some of his new policy. Government cuts in foreign aid, including military abroad, and also in necessary food items, have our best friends scratching their heads.

Take THAT, with the increasing of our military spending, and well, this can lead to a significant build up in Russia’s defense, China’s, and also countries in the volatile Middle East.

Could I be full of *%^*, sure, but once this all begins, it will be very hard to reverse the trend. Am I saying we should all start rebuilding our bomb shelters once again, hey, it couldn’t hurt.

I truly fear for our country, while Trump is doing what he feels is right, I am afraid he is listening too much to his military advisors and not enough to others around him who can see the BIG picture.

My judgement, (and many more like me), rebuild the economy, and leave the military spending where it is. People will appreciate food and clean water MUCH more than sub machine guns. Just my two cents worth.

Until Later…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

