Just Ask Sooz

Image result for Older woman and younger man

Dear Sooz:

I’d like to voice my opinion in your column if it’s OK? You see, I am married to a man who is 18 years my junior. I know, everyone calls me a cougar, but I must tell you, the marriage has worked fine now for over 15 years.

I am 56 and he is 38. We met doing laundry one day when he was only 23, I was 41 at the time. When people see us holding hands or kissing, they call us sick. Usually, they describe me as robbing the cradle, but I am here to tell you that we are both very much in love.

I have always liked older men, and I must say, I consider myself a very young looking 56. Even though the’re others out there who criticize us, we are both glad we decided to get married and become lifelong partners.

I just wanted those out there who would consider me someone taking advantage of a younger man wrong. Thank you for letting me air my voice in your forum.

P.S. The sex is amazing.

Leave a Reply

