The Government, Why Does it Act so Slow

 

  •  

    During the last year, there have been many senseless shootings. To me, this is an intolerable situation. Let me just say this, I am not against people carrying guns, I just believe the Government needs a better way to vet who they are selling them too.

    If we’re being honest, NOBODY except maybe law enforcement NEEDS to carry automatic weapons. Even then, I believe THAT is a stretch. I mean, HOW many bullets does it NEED to kill a man?

    The US Government waits, and waits, and waits, until there are several shootings BEFORE even considering changing the Laws about automatic weapons. This, to me, is absurd. The less automatic weapons out there the better.

    Just think, if the people who were buying guns were vetted properly, it may very well take the fear out of being involved in a major crime.

    Sure, will one get by now and then ; sure, but then again, MOST of those who will own guns will be law abiding citizens AND they would NOT be able to obtain automatic weapons.

    Most people who DO own firearms use them in responsible ways, such as target practice at the gun range, or for hunting. Congress is just afraid of the NRA to get in there and act, I say, to HELL with the NRA, change the laws before MORE innocent lives are lost.

    I say MAN up Congress, do the RIGHT thing for once, make America safe again. God Bless our people, and God Bless The United Stated of America.

     

     

     

     

 

2 thoughts on “The Government, Why Does it Act so Slow

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.