Just Ask Sooz

th_047

Dear Sooz:

My husband of 35 has recently stopped having sex with me. Boom, there it is. He used to be like a crazed sex addict and couldn’t get enough, now, he just shuts off the light and goes to sleep.

Since we are both young, I’m 32, it can’t be erectile dysfunction as he has never had that problem before. I can’t imagine him not being attracted to me as I am built as the guys say, “As a Brick Shithouse”, whatever that means.

Anyway, I am frustrated as Hell. I have spoken to him about it, but, he says he has just lost interest in having sex. WTF!!!!! Please give me some insight here as this is driving me crazy. Thanks.

Miserable Mary

 

Dear Miserable Mary:

While NOT a Dr., I have seen a LOT of different types of male dysfunctions. Your husband seems to fit the classic mold of Diminished Libido. Several things could cause this:

  • Alcohol Consumption
  • Smoking
  • Lack of Testosterone
  • Drug Consumption
  • Depression
  • Fatigue
  • Relationship Problems

His best bet is to see a Urologist who can probably figure out how to treat him. There ARE drugs which can help, but FIRST they have to figure out what’s causing this problem.

Be patient, talk with him some more and tell him how YOU feel. If he knows how concerned you are, maybe he will go and try and correct this. Good Luck.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.